Doing the Good News Dance

Good News Item #1: Sold to On-Spec, one story entitled “Sky Falling” – my first pro short fiction sale. Yay!

Good News Item #2: A note from Ms. Agent to go forth and conquer the new WIP (in other words, the first three chaps meet with her general approval). Double yay!

Good News Item #3: Got my hands on a duplicate copy of one of the pieces of music I need for Wednesday, along with an email from the composer’s daughter saying she’s thrilled my student is singing her father’s work. Always a cool thing!

Good New Item #4: Two more sleeps until my last music festival.

I think I like Mondays….or, maybe just 2009 in general. What with the above news and my book deal, it’s shaping up to be a pretty good year!

free web page hit counter

Leave a Reply

