A Giveaway!

So, two weeks ago, I learned how to make coptic bound books. It took me about a week to gather up all the supplies I needed, and since then, I’ve made three, with a fourth in bits and pieces. But, what, I said to myself, am I going to do with all these books? Well, some of them will become Christmas presents, but one of them I’m going to give away to some lucky person. If you’d like that lucky person to be you, leave me a comment to this post with your name, email, and the title/author of your favorite book.

Next Friday (October 23), I’ll put all the names in a hat and draw one out. That person will be the lucky owner of a hand-bound book filled with 42 pages of cream 67 pound paper. The book is covered with Daphne paper, a high quality handmade paper from India. Here’s a photo:

Photobucket

All this book needs now is a new owner to fill it with wonderful things.

I’ll be accepting entries until October 22 at 12 midnight PST, and once I have a winner, I’ll need that person’s mailing address so I know where to send their prize!

Oh, and! I’m screening comments so you don’t have to worry about your personal information being out there in Internet-land…

free web page hit counter

Leave a Reply

