Up Periscope…

Briefly emerging from my hidey hole, where I’ve been super busy with edits and revisions and reworkings and many good things. Yes. Writing has been going well, finally!

Also of the good variety:

Phone calls from New York. These always make me happy!

Mr. Horse is looking healthy. Maybe the worst is over?

Onions have been planted in the garden. I think I’m going to chance putting in some cold weather veggies this weekend.

My Writers’ Union of Canada membership card arrived today. I iz real writer.

And there’s more good, which feels nice considering that I’ve been on such a long not-good streak, but I’m not going to think about that. Anyhoooo, odds are I’ll continue to be scarce in these parts as I’m now working to my very first novelish deadline, which is very exciting, but it does mean I’ve got to keep my nose to the grindstone. But, if anyone needs to reach me (and I hope some of you do, especially if you’ve got good news, or if you just want to say hi!), email’s the way.

So, on that note, down periscope…

free web page hit counter

Leave a Reply

