An Actual Post – about writing, even!

So, I’ve been lurking in the revision cave the last while, hence the lack of posting anything at all. It’s kind of a weird spot to be in, I think, working away on one’s first novel, because there are all sorts of things I’m discovering, and yet, I’m not sure I could articulate them in any coherent manner, even if they were of interest to anyone else (and I’m pretty sure they’re not, because I have a feeling the revision cave skews one’s perspective on just about everything. For example, I find it impossible to believe that my book is NOT the center of the universe. Someone tells me that in actual fact, Toronto is…heh. Don’t worry if that doesn’t make sense – inside Canadian joke!).

Therefore, having something to post about that isn’t related to SHADOWS is a welcome change! And here it is: my story, “Sky Falling” (which is one of my favorites), has been published in the current issue of ON SPEC, should you wish to read (and I hope people do, not only because my story is in this issue, but because ON SPEC is a great magazine!).

Anyhow. There you have it. A post. About writing.

free web page hit counter

2 thoughts on “An Actual Post – about writing, even!

  1. It’s great to see you posting again, Cat! I’ve missed you! Congratulations on your new publication. I’ve put it on my list of things to read ASAP!

    And whatever can you mean, that your book isn’t the center of the Universe? 🙂

    Sending love to you.

  2. Hi Rose!

    Aw, good to hear from you too, Rose! I’ll see if I can’t get an email off to you this weekend so we can catch up a little….

Leave a Reply

