Briefly, Briefly

The end of October draws near….where did the rest of the month go? How can it be almost November already?

Maybe the days have flown by because I’ve been so busy – lots of written getting done (hurrah!), lots of horse riding happening (also hurrah!), lots of running (hurrah, hurrah, hurrah), and from the looks of things, November’s going to be even busier. That’s not a bad thing, though. I tend to get more work done when I’m busy.

But, it does mean that posts here on this blog will be few and far between. Maybe that’s just the way it’s meant to be – I’m not a faithful blogger, and most days, I have no idea what to write. Honestly, my life isn’t all that interesting to anyone but me, and in the realm of writing things, well, I’m still figuring stuff out, so writing writing-related posts just doesn’t make sense at this point because I’m hardly a font of knowledge.

But, a little bird has whispered that ARCs (advanced reader copies) of SHADOWS may be appearing in the not-too-distant future, and that will hearken in all sorts of other good things…like, actual people that I don’t know reading my book. Um, just the thought of that makes me want to gnaw my fingernails. But (deep breath), that’s what I signed up for, so…bring it!

In the meantime, it’s back to work for me. The super-secret project is almost ready to leave my hands, and I’m getting ready to revisit my djinn project and my bug project and a couple of contemporary YA projects that have been stewing. Words, may you flow unimpeded!

free web page hit counter

2 thoughts on “Briefly, Briefly

Leave a Reply

