My Favourite Things: The Friday Edition

I’ve been toying with the idea of having a regular Friday post, featuring some of my favourite things, because I like to share! And also, some days, when all one hears is bad news, it’s nice to have a little moment of something beautiful or special or funny or weird.

So, without further ado, here is my first Friday Favourite: À Chloris by Reynaldo Hahn, one of my favourite composers, performed by Susan Graham.

Happy Friday!

free web page hit counter

4 thoughts on “My Favourite Things: The Friday Edition

    1. I’m so glad you enjoyed it, Shari! Hahn is one of those composers who isn’t well known outside of singer-circles, but he should be. His music is exquisite!

    1. Oh, I’m so glad you like the song! I love it so…

      And yes, steal away! I’d happily listen/read/look at your favourite things, because goodness knows the world needs more beauty, however one defines it….

Leave a Reply

