Wordapalooza, the next generation

So! I’ve written about 10,000 words in the last couple of days and last night, decided I need to come up for air. But, this was good, this airing thing, because the airing involved thinking about what I’m doing and where I’m going and the stories I want to tell.

I’ve made some decisions. I think there’s a sea change in the air. Not sure what that means, exactly, but judging by the explosion of notes and hand-written thoughts on my desk this morning, things are afoot. Big things. Perhaps scary! (oooo, scary!) But, nothing like a wordapalooza to make me sit back and take stock and think about what my writerly strengths are, and where I want to go, and where my story-heart lies.

Gotta get a run in, and then words before Game of Thrones tonight (and also, pizza!), but before I go: I haven’t felt this excited about the stories I’m telling in a good, long while.

Now, must run! Literally!

free web page hit counter

2 thoughts on “Wordapalooza, the next generation

    1. That was before I read a review of SHADOWS on Goodreads. Now, I’m repeating the mantra “Others will like my work, others with like my work”, followed by “My worth is not determined by Goodreads.” Ugh. Not sure I’m going handle the review situation all that well….(also, may delete this comment, ahah!)

Leave a Reply

