Celebrating one month until the release of SHADOWS CAST BY STARS!

THE CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER TO BE ANNOUNCED SOON!

Well! A month today, SHADOWS CAST BY STARS will make its way into the world–my very first book, and what a journey it has been!

To celebrate the one-month-until-release date, I’ve got two things to offer up!

Firstly: I’ve received permission to post the first chapter of SHADOWS CAST BY STARS–read it here!

Secondly: A giveaway! I love giving stuff away. This time, I’m offering up a personalized, signed copy of SHADOWS CAST BY STARS (open internationally!)! And, if the mood strikes, I may just throw in a piece of swag or two…*wink wink*

Details: I’m running this giveaway from today, May 5, until May 10 at noon PST, which, as it happens, is my birthday! I’ll announce the giveaway winner later that day.

To enter: Since this giveaway coincides with the posting of the first chapter of SHADOWS CAST BY STARS, you’ll have to answer a question to enter! Don’t worry, it’s not a hard question & the answer is in the first few paragraphs of the opening chapter: What bird haunts Cassandra’s brother, Paul?

Leave me the answer in a comment to this post (comments will be screened), along with your name and email. I’ll contact the lucky winner when the giveaway is over, and I’m happy to send the book anywhere in the world!

Please enter only once, so that it’s fair for everyone.

And if you haven’t taken part in the YAmazing Race (hosted by the Apocalysies) for your chance to win Mgnificient prizes, you’ve got until May 8th to do so!

One last thing: I’ll be running another giveaway to coincide with the launch of SHADOWS CAST BY STARS, which will involve another signed hardcover and some swag, so stay tuned for details close to June 5!

free web page hit counter

Leave a Reply

