RELEASE DAY for SHADOWS CAST BY STARS!

THE GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED SHORTLY!

So, the clock rolled over a few minutes ago, and that means it’s officially release day for SHADOWS CAST BY STARS.

I have things to say and stories to tell about how this all came to be, but those can wait for a bit. Right now, I’m just going to bask in the moment, because it’s not every day an author gets to see her first book enter the world.

But, I would be very remiss if I didn’t take this opportunity to thank Diana Fox, my agent, and Caitlyn Dlouhy, my editor, for all their hard work and dedication in the creation of this book. It really was a collaborative effort, and I hope they are as pleased with the final product as I am.

Cover!

Next: I’ve mentioned a few times that I’d be doing a release day giveaway, because a) I like giving things away, and b) it’s time to celebrate!

So, here’s what I’ve got: I’m giving away two personalized, signed copies of SHADOWS CAST BY STARS, both of which will be accompanied by a matted art card by local artist Andy Everson. And, what would a release day giveaway be without swag? So, I’ve got swag, too! Each swag pack will include bookmarks, a journal, a t-shirt, stickers, and a magnet or two.

Something like this!

Swag Pack

To enter:
1) Leave me a comment with your name and/or handle, and your email address so I have some way to contact you.
2) For a second entry, leave a comment (with your name/email/etc.) with a photo of SHADOWS CAST BY STARS out in the wild, either on your shelf or in a bookstore (and I’d love to know where you saw it)!

This giveaway is open to folks anywhere in the world, so enter away! Just make sure you do so before noon, PST, on June 15, 2012. I’ll announce the winners shortly afterwards!

(Please note: I’m still waiting for my author copies to arrive (they’re on their way), so there may be a bit of a delay getting the swag packs out, and that goes for anyone else out there who has won a copy of SHADOWS CAST BY STARS. Apologies, and hopefully I’ll be able to send them all out very soon!)

SHADOWS CAST BY STARS is about to take a new journey with new readers. I so hope everyone enjoys it, for I do love my little book very dearly, and all the people within. Cassandra and Paul, their dad, Madda, Helen, Cedar, Dzoonokwa, Sisiutl, and all the others have been my constant companions these past six (6!) years. Bon voyage, little book, and all your lovely characters. Now, fly!

free web page hit counter

56 thoughts on “RELEASE DAY for SHADOWS CAST BY STARS!

  1. WOW! I’m so glad I was up for this!! It’s 1:30 AM here and I’m stoked that it’s finally released! And I have to say, yet again, what a rockin’ cover that is. And the title. Both. Just gorgeous. Happy book birthday!!!

    1. I really love the cover, too! And thank you for being the first to help celebrate SHADOWS CAST BY STARS’ book birthday. Yay!

    1. I’m rather partial to the swag, myself! And thank you so much – couldn’t have done it without you!

    1. Woot, swag ho! Me too – gimme bookmarks!

      And thank you for all your help and support – I’m a lucky writerly girl, I am!

    1. Thanks so much, Carol! I’m still a little amazed at how much I love the cover – yay for beautiful covers!

  2. I’m so happy for your release today! I just found out about it recently and am trying to harangue my library into ordering a copy. Here’s hoping to find it out in the wild!

    heatherzundel (at) gmail (dot) com

  3. Congratulations Catherine!!!! Looking forward to reading your book, and finding it when I am out and about : )

    1. Thanks so much, Sarah! I’m pretty sure Kidsbooks has it, so if you happen to wander by there…. 🙂

  4. Happy book birthday Catherine. So much excitement for you who gets your book out in the wild, and us, as the readers who get the opportunity to read it. I’m really looking forward to reading your book. Thanks for the fabulous giveaway – your swag is made of pretty, awesome and win. Please enter me 🙂

    tammybell78(at)gmail(dot)com

    1. Thank you so much, Tammy. What would we writers do without you readers?

      And I’m so glad you like the swag! You are entered!

  5. Happy Book Release/Birthday Day!
    this book has been on my wishlist for a while now

    student.caprino[at]gmail[com]

  6. OMG! It’s so pretty! Congratulations! I can’t wait to read your book!!!!

    Alyssa Susanna
    lilleetleet(at)verizon(dot)net

  7. Happy Release Day! ^^
    Unfortunatelly the book is not available in Czech Republic yet, so no photo 😦 But it’s definitelly on my wishlist 😉
    ivy046(at)gmail(dot)com

    1. Yay for having it on your wishlist (though I’m sorry it’s not available in the Czech Republic yet). I have always wanted to go to the Czech Republic – Prague! What an amazing city! I hope to visit some day….

  8. Your book! It’s finally out in the wild! How does it feel? Happy Happy book birthday, Cat! Are there cakes and parties? I so want to read Shadows Cast by Stars (and that cover is fab!). I’ll be checking bookstores later to see if we already have copies here. I hope we do!

    amaterasureads at gmail dot com

    1. Hi Kai! It’s a little surreal, seeing SHADOWS out and about, but I’m really happy that readers seem to be connecting with it. Yay!

  9. Happy Release Day!! I’ll have to go out and see if I can find SCBS on any of the book shelves! Its the 6th here so I’m hoping they’ve got it out,, but I’m not even sure if its releasing in Australia 😦

    Gabbie-ethela(at)hotmail(dot)com

    1. I believe it is releasing in Australia – hopefully I’m not wrong in thinking that!

      And thank you for the release day wishes!

  10. Omg! Most awesome giveaway! :D:D I am dying to read your book. It sounds so amazing. And the cover is gorgeous. 🙂 Sigh. Would love to win a signed copy 😀 (Or the swag.) ❤ Anyway, thank you so much for the chance 😀
    Love, Carina ~ carina-olsen@hotmail.com

  11. Congratulations and thank you for such a fantastic giveaway! May you never get writer’s block and sell 800 million copies. 🙂

    pherlaithiel (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

