Ladybug taking a bath!

So: I have a frightening amount of work to do in the next few days in preparation for a visit with my sister and niece. Therefore, I’ve been ensconced at my desk all morning, trying to get things done. However, even the most behind-on-everything author needs tea, and while I was making it, I spotted a little dot of red in my fountain outside. A ladybug, having a bath! Here she is!

Photobucket

I watched her for a few minutes, and then, when she was all clean, she flew away home.

I am just awestruck by the beauty and wonder of the world we live in. Sometimes I forget, and then, a ladybug helps me remember.

free web page hit counter

2 thoughts on “Ladybug taking a bath!

  1. Awww!!! That’s really cute. I love just staring at nature. I live in a suburban area, so there’s not a lot of natural scenery around, but even the smallest bits, like a tiny ladybug taking a bath, amazes me. We used to have a bunch of ladybugs around our house. Now, it seems like we’re overrun with bunnies. Not that bunnies aren’t cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

